Located in the heart of Unionville Center and home to seasonal concerts and other town events.
Located in historic Farmington Village, the Barney Library provides personalized customer service that has made it a beloved community destination.
Complexity is a fun and unique activity for friends, families, and co-workers. It's a great way to celebrate a birthday, engage in team building and have FUN!
Located in the Tunxis Mead Recreation area, and home to the Farmington High School Crew Teams.
The over 80 miles of the Farmington Canal Heritage Trail (FCHT) and the 18 miles of the Farmington River Trail constitute one of the most picturesque and historic greenways in New England. Farmington entrances are located at Scott Swamp Road, Brickyard Road, Farmington Ave., New Britain Ave., and Red Oak Hill Road.
Founded in 1954, the Farmington Historical Society is dedicated to preserving the town’s history and educating the public about its significance. They sponsor exhibits, lectures and other events, and they provide tours of the Freedom Trail’s Underground Railroad and Amistad sites.
The Farmington Land is a private not for profit who's mission is to protect and preserve open space in Farmington for generation to come. We achieve our mission through acquisition, education, stewardship and advocacy. Please check out our website www.farmingtonlandtrust.org
FYBL's philosophy and guidelines for all teams and programs is to help players to become self-confident, team-oriented people using baseball as a means to support individual character development. The goal of FYBL is to enable all players to develop as people through participation in baseball.
The Farmington Libraries partner with the community to provide free access to services, experiences, and resources that offer opportunities to explore, create, and share ideas.
Multiple walking trails, offering the Blue Trail, a 2.4 mile out-and-back hike, from Route 177. You can also add the 0.8 mile White Trail half loop, on your return, to create a 3.0 mile level hike, or other trail options.
The Kolp Community Garden has 224 plots available for lease. Applications can be submitted in February, with priority given to returning Farmington resident gardeners.
The Lewis Walpole Library is a research center for eighteenth-century studies. Its collections include important holdings of eighteenth-century British prints, drawings, manuscripts, rare books, paintings, and decorative arts.
The Town of Farmington Fire Department posts a calendar of the Live Fire Training Facility usage, which is made available for neighbors of the facility and other residents, who are interested in the use of the building.
Memento Mori Cemetery is a property of the Farmington Village Green and Library Association, a nonprofit organization that is also responsible for the Farmington Library, Stanley-Whitman House and Village Green.
In keeping with our founder’s vision, Miss Porter’s School joins tradition with innovation to provide an exemplary education to young women.
On November 20, 1893, Tunxis Hose Co. No. 1 was formed to provide fire protection to the village of Unionville. Thirty men volunteered to serve, with Lucius C. Humphrey becoming the first foreman.
The Farmington Police Department is committed to ensuring the safety and well being of Farmington’s citizens and visitors to the community.
Rattlesnake Mountain, via Metacomet Trail, is a 2.5 mile out and back trail located in Farmington, Connecticut. It features beautiful wild flowers, a historic cave, sweeping elevated views, and is rated as moderate.
Farmington’s Riverside Cemetery lies above and beside the banks of the Farmington River, a tranquil oasis from the traffic on nearby streets.
Farmington Community & Recreational Services provides: housing, transportation, youth, social & senior services, recreation programs and a municipal golf course.
The Shade Swamp Sanctuary Blue Trail takes you by structures built in 1934, by the Civilian Conservation Corps (CCC), during the Great Depression.
Stanley-Whitman House is a living history center and museum that teaches through the collection, preservation, research, and dynamic interpretation of the history and culture of early Farmington, Connecticut.
The Staples House, or Gridley-Parsons-Staples Homestead, was built about 1760. The building houses the town's offices for youth, family and social services, as well as the fire administrator and some health screenings, with the Visiting Nurses Association.
This park is a historic landmark in the center of Unionville. It contains the remnants of an “electrical amusement park” that flourished from 1895 to 1905. Purchased by the Town of Farmington, it provides 20.5 acres of open space, with two miles of hilly walking trails.
Houses Town of Farmington administrative offices and employees. Open Monday - Friday, from 8:30 am - 4:30 pm.
Tunxis Country Club has been a lively center of recreation and hospitality in the Farmington Valley since its founding in 1962.
Farmington recreational area with athletic fields, skateboard park, pavilions, playground equipment, a boat house and the trailhead for the Heritage Bridge Trail historic hike.
Just minutes from I-84, the newly renovated Tavern at Tunxis is nestled in the heart of Tunxis Country Club, offering beautiful vistas of our 45 hole golf course.Unwind before or after your round, or simply stop by to join us any time! Choose from our selection of pub-inspired sandwiches and burgers, famous wings and a variety of salads and small plates.
The Unionville Museum, founded in 1984, is a non-profit 501C3 organization housed in a historic Carnegie Library building in downtown Unionville, and owned by the Town of Farmington.
Westwoods Golf Course, designed by Geoffrey S. Cornish, is an 18-hole, 4,407 yard, par-61, country setting, municipal golf course, located in the southwest corner of Farmington.
Winding Trails, Inc. is a non-profit, organization serving people from Farmington and surrounding communities, providing year round recreational and educational activities for the enjoyment and growth of families and individuals of all ages.
The Yodkins-Morin Memorial Park, on the south side of Farmington Avenue, was created in honor of Farmington Police Officer, Charles Yodkins, and Joseph Morin, a young college student, who lost their lives in a heroic rescue attempt, during the 1955 Unionville flood.